AdamK
Mar 13 2009, 03:36 PM
New603Hampshire
Mar 13 2009, 03:40 PM
i dont know, that is reallly low for that
Brandon Nicholson
Mar 13 2009, 04:46 PM
Im gunna say no...
Create
Mar 13 2009, 05:11 PM
not legit
macdproductions
Mar 13 2009, 05:28 PM
haha that's one of that site that says its the camera and then ship you the shell or some shit like that super gay not legit
fritzpfaff
Mar 13 2009, 07:02 PM
Defenitley not, and if your on safari never buy anything over 500+ where a lock doesn't show up in the top right corner.
Jamess
Mar 13 2009, 10:34 PM
dammmnn those are some cheap prices. i wish that shit was legit
Jamess
Mar 13 2009, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(fritzpfaff @ Mar 13 2009, 07:02 PM)

Defenitley not, and if your on safari never buy anything over 500+ where a lock doesn't show up in the top right corner.
that lock thing comes up for me
fritzpfaff
Mar 13 2009, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Jamess @ Mar 13 2009, 10:43 PM)

that lock thing comes up for me
On that site?
Brandon Nicholson
Mar 13 2009, 10:54 PM
The lock comes up if its a secure website and your credit cxard number is being protected. Doesn't mean that they wont scam you.
fritzpfaff
Mar 13 2009, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(Brandon Nicholson @ Mar 13 2009, 10:54 PM)

The lock comes up if its a secure website and your credit cxard number is being protected. Doesn't mean that they wont scam you.
Ya I know, its just a precaution. The best way to know is really just to talk to someone reliable about a site before using it. I see a dvx for 950 on that site new and thats rediculous. Its funny though becasue there are a bunch of testimonys but i bet they are fake haha
New603Hampshire
Mar 13 2009, 10:57 PM
on a side note, sierra snowboards is the best website i have ever ordered from, i needed to say that
Jamess
Mar 13 2009, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(New603Hampshire @ Mar 13 2009, 10:57 PM)

on a side note, sierra snowboards is the best website i have ever ordered from, i needed to say that
agreed. they have the cheapest prices that you can get anywhere. and yeah lol
http://www.slrgenius.com/products.asp?dept...roduct_id=10167 $380 thats ridic
Jamess
Mar 13 2009, 11:16 PM
Nature of Business
Complaints to the Bureau indicate that this firm uses high pressures sales tactics after consumers place their orders. After ordering merchandise consumers report receiving a phone call from the firm’s customer representatives attempting to sell additional items. Representatives allegedly try to persuade consumers to buy the U.S. warranty, as well as accessories like batteries, peripherals, and software, or lead consumers to believe the product will not work if additional merchandise is not purchased. In some cases, if the consumers declined, they were advised or forced to cancel their orders because the item was on back-order despite being listed as available on the firm’s website.
http://search.newyork.bbb.org/reports.aspx...1&id=106380
fritzpfaff
Mar 14 2009, 12:37 AM
Wow I guess you shouldn't buy from that site, but did those people actually receive the product? Because I would get bitched at all they want as long as I get my 1000$ dvx haha, but I am sure it doesnt work like that.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.